On the 28 February 2022, the Northern Rivers Community Legal Centre was impacted by the 2022 Eastern Australia floods. A number of our documents were water-damaged, destroyed or lost. We are currently investigating the extent of the damage and identifying any salvageable documents. There is no evidence at this time that any client's personal information has been accessed. The incident has been reported to the Office of the Australian Information Commissioner (OAIC).

If you have any concerns regarding your personal information and suspect any fraudulent or unusual activity involving your personal information, please contact these agencies as soon as possible:

Service NSW: https://www.service.nsw.gov.au/transaction/report-scam-or-cybercrimeAustralian Cyber Security Centre: https://www.cyber.gov.au/acsc/individuals-and-familiesScamwatch: https://ww.scamwatch.gov.au

We apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused our clients and their families. For further information, please do not hesitate to contact us at legal@northernriversclc.org.au or by emailing or calling us at (02) 6621 1000 or 1800 689 889.


Governance and Membership

Learn more about the committee behind our organisation and become a member.

From L-R: Angela Pollard (inaugural Centre Manager), Katja McPherson (Senior Solictor), Jen Nielson (Chair) and Steven Bolt (past Principal Solicitor) at the NRCLC Conversations on the Couch – February 2019.

Committee of Management

Northern River Community Legal Centre is a not-for-profit community legal centre and is an Incorporated Association managed by a voluntary Committee of Management made up of members of the community in which we work.

The Committee meets regularly to discuss governance and strategic planning of the Centre. If you are interested in becoming a member of the committee, please contact us and ask to speak to the Centre Manager.

Current Committee of Management members:

  • Chair –  Jennifer Nielsen
  • Treasurer –  Gretchen Young
  • Secretary –  Nicole Jenkins
  • Member – Richard Hughes
  • Member – Neil MacKellar Stewart
  • Member – Sarah Sherlock
  • Member – Mary Spongberg


Would like to become a member of the Northern Rivers Community Legal Centre?